Red Rising (Red Rising Series #1)


In “Red Rising,” the first installment of the Red Rising series by Pierce Brown, readers are introduced to Darrow, a young miner living beneath the surface of Mars. Born into the lowest class, known as Reds, Darrow witnesses the injustices and oppression imposed by the ruling Golds. Motivated by personal tragedy, Darrow becomes entangled in a rebellion against the Golds, embarking on a treacherous journey of transformation. He undergoes intense training, infiltrating the elite society to dismantle it from within. Packed with action, political intrigue, and themes of social hierarchy, “Red Rising” is a gripping dystopian tale that explores themes of justice, power, and the enduring spirit of resistance.


“Red Rising” is the first book in the Red Rising series written by Pierce Brown. Set in a futuristic society, it follows the story of Darrow, a young miner from the lower class known as Reds, who lives beneath the surface of Mars. Darrow becomes the unwitting pawn in a rebellion against the ruling elite, the Golds, after a personal tragedy spurs him to seek justice and equality. He undergoes a dangerous transformation to infiltrate the Golds’ society and participates in a deadly game of power and politics. With themes of social stratification, oppression, and resilience, “Red Rising” is a thrilling and action-packed dystopian novel that explores themes of justice, revolution, and the complexities of human nature.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780345539809
Publisher: Random House Worlds
Publication date: 07/15/2014
Series: Red Rising Series
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 352
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.10(d)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Red Rising (Red Rising Series #1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *