House of Flame and Shadow (Crescent City Series #3)


In “House of Flame and Shadow,” the third book in the Crescent City Series by Sarah J. Maas, readers are taken on a thrilling journey back to the enchanting world of Crescent City. As ancient forces stir and darkness threatens to consume the city, Bryce Quinlan, a half-human, half-Fae assassin, becomes entangled in a dangerous quest to retrieve a powerful stolen artifact. With the help of her loyal friends, Bryce must navigate treacherous politics, face shocking betrayals, and uncover her own hidden potential. This gripping urban fantasy novel is a rollercoaster of action, magic, and unexpected twists that will leave readers breathless and eager for more.


“House of Flame and Shadow” is the thrilling third installment in the Crescent City Series, written by bestselling author Sarah J. Maas. In this gripping urban fantasy novel, readers are once again transported to the vibrant and dangerous world of Crescent City, a sprawling metropolis where humans and magical beings coexist.

As chaos looms over the city, Bryce Quinlan, a half-human, half-Fae assassin, finds herself at the center of a new and deadly mystery. When an ancient and powerful artifact is stolen, Bryce is pulled into a treacherous game of politics, power struggles, and supernatural warfare.

With the help of her formidable friends and allies, Bryce embarks on a dangerous quest to recover the stolen artifact and unravel the dark secrets it holds. Along the way, she confronts her own past, faces unexpected betrayals, and discovers the true extent of her own powers.

As tensions rise and the threat of a devastating war escalates, Bryce must navigate a treacherous landscape of hidden agendas and dangerous alliances. Filled with heart-pounding action, intricate world-building, and a touch of romance, “House of Flame and Shadow” delves deeper into the Crescent City universe, delivering an enthralling tale of magic, mystery, and the enduring strength of friendship.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781635574104
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 01/30/2024
Series: Sarah J. Maas’s Crescent City Series , #3
Pages: 816
Sales rank: 17
Product dimensions: 0.24(w) x 0.36(h) x 1.00(d)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “House of Flame and Shadow (Crescent City Series #3)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *