House of Sky and Breath (Crescent City Series #2)


“House of Sky and Breath” is the thrilling second book in the Crescent City Series by Sarah J. Maas. Set in a world of supernatural beings, it follows Bryce Quinlan as she embarks on a dangerous mission with her fallen angel partner, Hunt Athalar, to recover a stolen artifact. As they uncover a sinister plot, they must confront their own demons while navigating a city on the brink of chaos. With intense action, complex relationships, and Maas’s signature storytelling, this urban fantasy novel is a captivating continuation of the series.


“House of Sky and Breath” is the second installment in the Crescent City Series, a thrilling urban fantasy series written by Sarah J. Maas. In this highly anticipated sequel, Maas continues to weave a captivating narrative filled with magic, romance, and heart-stopping action.

The story picks up where the first book, “House of Earth and Blood,” left off, following the adventures of Bryce Quinlan, a half-human, half-Fae heroine living in the vibrant city of Crescent City. Set in a world where humans coexist with supernatural beings, the city is a melting pot of different species, each with their own powers and secrets.

In “House of Sky and Breath,” Bryce finds herself in the midst of a brewing war between the different factions of Crescent City. When a powerful artifact known as the Horn of Miracles is stolen, Bryce is forced to team up with her alluring and enigmatic fallen angel partner, Hunt Athalar, to recover it. Their mission becomes even more urgent as they discover the artifact’s potential to tip the scales of power and plunge the city into chaos.

As Bryce and Hunt delve deeper into their quest, they uncover a sinister plot that threatens not only the fragile peace in Crescent City but also the lives of those they hold dear. Along the way, they encounter dangerous enemies, forge unlikely alliances, and confront their own inner demons.

“House of Sky and Breath” takes readers on a thrilling journey through a meticulously crafted world where magic, politics, and personal struggles collide. Sarah J. Maas expertly blends intense action sequences with emotionally charged moments, creating a rollercoaster of emotions that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

With richly developed characters, complex relationships, and a plot rife with twists and turns, “House of Sky and Breath” is a masterful continuation of the Crescent City Series, showcasing Maas’s signature storytelling prowess. Fans of the series will be captivated by the depth of the world-building and the exploration of themes such as love, loyalty, and the consequences of power.

In summary, “House of Sky and Breath” is an enthralling urban fantasy novel that combines gripping suspense, a vividly imagined world, and compelling characters to deliver an unforgettable reading experience.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781635574074
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 02/15/2022
Series: Sarah J. Maas’s Crescent City Series
Pages: 768
Sales rank: 219
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 9.30(h) x 2.30(d)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “House of Sky and Breath (Crescent City Series #2)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *